The Green Dot is an indicator that shows when members are online. It can be used in different ways and is a great way to help you keep track of who’s online and where they are.
Ourtime customer service can be contacted in a number of ways. The most convenient way is to call their toll-free number, which is available 24/7. You can also email them at email@example.com. Lastly, you can reach them through their live chat feature on their website.
Here Are The Answers To What Does The Green Dot Mean On OurTime:
The green dot is a way for members to show that they are available for communication. Members can use this feature when they want to meet someone, or if they want to talk about meeting someone else.
OurTime helps you find new friends and make connections in real life by letting you connect with others based on your interests, location, and more!
What is the Green Dot?
The green dot on OurTime is a feature that shows when members are online. This can be useful for organizations that want to monitor better their members’ activity and engagement and those who want to see how much time each member spends on the site.
How can you see the Green Dot?
To see the green dot on the top of your screen, you must be online. If you are offline, it will appear as a red dot in the top right corner of your screen. You can also see this symbol by clicking on “Settings” at the top right corner of your OurTime account page.
When someone is chatting with you via live chat or instant message (IM), they will be shown in green instead of yellow if they are currently connected to OurTime.
Different Ways Of Using Green Dot.
Green Dot can be used in four different ways:
- To find someone to talk to. If you want to chat with someone, you’ll need to go through this process. This is also how we recommend that our users find other people on OurTime who are interested in talking with them or otherwise doing something together (such as going out). You might see a message from one of these people when they’ve been looking for another person like yourself!
- To send a message back and forth between two people who have already connected on our site. This feature allows users after connecting with each other through the service first before being able to communicate via text messaging or even other forms of communication such as Facebook Messenger™ or WhatsApp™ (but not Twitter™).
- See who’s online right now without having any idea where they live today – just enter their name into the “Who’s Online?” box above the system settings tab under the main menu section called “General Settings.” You will get a list showing all available profiles belonging closest matches categories listed above so far checked by previous users prior times when making searches beforehand
The Green Dot Shows When Members Are Online.
The green dot shows when members are online. This can be helpful if you’re looking for someone to talk with and it is important that they are in the same place at the same time as you.
If you’re not satisfied with your Ourtime subscription, you can cancel it at any time and receive a ourtime refund for any unused portion of your subscription. To cancel, log in to your account, go to the My Account page, and click on the Cancel button. You will be asked to confirm your cancellation, and once you do, your subscription will be immediately canceled and you will receive a refund for any unused portion of your subscription.
This is a great way to keep track of your members’ activity. You can also set up filters so that only members with the Green Dot will be able to see your profile.